PartyAnimal@aol.com

I can’t tell you how many times, I am about to send an introductory email to a potential candidate and ask myself? Really is this person that unprofessional? How is this person going to interview? Will she show up in a mini skirt? Will he be wearing shorts and flip flops? Hmmm, do I even bother or just move on?

I get that you have a “cute” email address that reflects your lifestyle, and maybe a matching vanity plate, that is ok.  BUT, do you really want to lead that legacy into your job search?  I don’t think so. Rather than iDoNingaRolls@hotmail.com or drunkenstupor@yahoo.com why not a professional email address to match your professional demeanor.  One that either reflects your line of expertise or name? LVJavaEngineer@gmail.com or SteveJobs@msn.com or even workemail@gmail.com!

 

I am just saying….

Keith@phoenixstaff.com

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

