Ford, Chevy or Hyundai, it’s My Choice?

I have been shopping for cars lately, and I have to tell there are a lot of manufactures with many different models to choose from. The options seem almost endless.

Some of the cars are electric and a very agile, some hybrid models seem to be more mobile than others and there are still those giant 17 passenger legacy gas-guzzlers.

Can you imagine walking into a dealer and the sales person saying to you,

“So, you wanna buy a car! Well you’ve come to the right place kid! But first I need you to sign this piece of paper that says you will only buy a car from me! Don’t worry about all those other manufactures or models, I have the car for you!”

Who does that? More importantly, I can’t imagine being in the job market and signing a Non-Compete with a recruiter! I am flabbergasted, stupefied and blown away all at once! It sounds a lot like a used car salesman afraid of loosing business.

If anything, I would ask that you sign a compete agreement!

NOW, let’s be clear here. I am not saying I want you to work with every recruiter in town. I am saying find the best one that suits your needs, your culture and family. Find a recruiter you can trust with your career. Find a recruiter that takes the time to get to know you, understand your needs and more importantly doesn’t waste your time with opportunities that don’t make sense. You only need one!

The truth of the matter is we all work on the same jobs, with the same companies. Companies don’t normally lock themselves down to one agency, unless they have a contingency agreement in place.

The job market is heating up, if you are looking for opportunities be selective who you work with, try and work with quality, not quantity recruiters and I am sure you will land the right opportunity.

Signed, Keith Bailly 🙂

Have a great day!

Standard

One thought on “Ford, Chevy or Hyundai, it’s My Choice?

  1. Holly says:

    Well said, Mister Keith, well said! Of equal importance that could be another blogg-able topic altogether is the importance to communicate to your recruiter of choice what companies you’ve been in front of (whether thru resume application or interview) as the non-disclosure of that important information could hinder the job securement in a painful way. Besides, if you’re working with someone who is assisting you in the important search for your next golden job opportunity, you want all cards on the table from the get go. Honesty and communication: two my my prized tools!

Leave a comment